Week 8

In today’s lesson, I started creating and answering some research questions. The research questions that I created are: What are the different types of water-related illnesses? How are water-related illnesses created? How are water filters made? How do water filters work?  What are water filters made out of? Are there any purifying techniques already in place in rural Dubai? I also changed my project from water purifiers in third world countries to making a water filter for Rural Dubai. In Rural Dubai, people don’t have access to clean water, therefore, are getting ill with water-related illnesses.

Started answering the question: What are the different types of water-related illnesses? Through my research, I found out that there are about 30 different types of illnesses and I am writing down a definition, symptoms and how you can prevent getting the illness for each individual illness. Thus taking up most of my lesson time this week and will be continued on with next week.

Next week, my goal is to finish or be near to finish answering my research questions. This week the only roadblock that I encountered was looking at more than one website, and a some said different symptoms or protection methods than others. I overcame this obstacle by writing down the most common symptom or protection method.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *