Week 1

In Tuesday’s double lesson, I completed my risk assessment and started looking at resources and pricing. Completing the risk assessment was a quite important part of this task as it ensures that I know what could happen if something goes wrong. there were no major or minor roadblocks in this process.

When I was starting to look at the possible resources and pricing lists, I realised how many sites just were wanting to sell an already made filter which slowed this process down quite a lot. another roadblock that I encountered was every thing had multiple sizes to it. this was a roadblock because I then needed to spend some time trying to work out the size that I wanted my prototype.

Next week, I am hoping to complete my materials and pricing list, write an email to Mrs Rooney to ask about the materials and to start sketching out my final product.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *